Leadership & Staff


Executive Leadership


Ali Khademhosseini

Ali Khademhosseini

Chief Executive Officer | ali@terasaki.org

Ali Khademhosseini

Chief Executive Officer | ali@terasaki.org

Meet Ali | Publications

Xiling Shen

Xiling Shen

Chief Scientific Officer | xiling.shen@terasaki.org

Xiling Shen

Chief Scientific Officer | xiling.shen@terasaki.org

Meet Xiling

Maurizio Vecchione

Maurizio Vecchione

Chief Innovation Officer | mvecchione@terasaki.org

Maurizio Vecchione

Chief Innovation Officer | mvecchione@terasaki.org

Meet Maurizio

Lawrence Brogan

Lawrence Brogan

Chief Financial Officer | lbrogan@terasaki.org

Lawrence Brogan

Chief Financial Officer | lbrogan@terasaki.org

Meet Larry

Stewart Han

Stewart Han

President | shan@terasaki.org

Stewart Han

President | shan@terasaki.org

Meet Stewart

Rene Castro

Rene Castro

Head of Operations | rcastro@terasaki.org

Rene Castro

Head of Operations | rcastro@terasaki.org
Anh Nguyen

Anh Nguyen

Director of Laboratory Operations | anguyen@terasaki.org

Anh Nguyen

Director of Laboratory Operations | anguyen@terasaki.org

Core Faculty


Alireza Hassani

Alireza Hassani

Terasaki Fellow | hassania@terasaki.org

Alireza Hassani

Terasaki Fellow | hassania@terasaki.org
Eggehard Holler

Eggehard Holler

Professor | eholler@terasaki.org

Eggehard Holler

Professor | eholler@terasaki.org

Meet Eggehard

Hanjun Kim

Hanjun Kim

Assistant Professor | hkim@terasaki.org

Hanjun Kim

Assistant Professor | hkim@terasaki.org

Meet Hanjun | Publications

Mehmet R. Dokmeci

Mehmet R. Dokmeci

Associate Professor | mdokmeci@terasaki.org

Mehmet R. Dokmeci

Associate Professor | mdokmeci@terasaki.org

Meet Mehmet | Publications

Natan Barros

Natan Barros

Terasaki Fellow | nbarros@terasaki.org

Natan Barros

Terasaki Fellow | nbarros@terasaki.org

Meet Natan

Samad Ahadian

Samad Ahadian

Assistant Professor | sahadian@terasaki.org

Samad Ahadian

Assistant Professor | sahadian@terasaki.org

Meet Samad | Publications

Vadim Jucaud

Vadim Jucaud

Assistant Professor | vjucaud@terasaki.org

Vadim Jucaud

Assistant Professor | vjucaud@terasaki.org

Meet Vadim | Publications

Yangzhi Zhu

Yangzhi Zhu

Terasaki Fellow | yzhu@terasaki.org

Yangzhi Zhu

Terasaki Fellow | yzhu@terasaki.org

Scientific Team 


Amir Ahari

Amir Ahari

Postdoctoral Researcher | aahari@terasaki.org

Amir Ahari

Postdoctoral Researcher | aahari@terasaki.org

Meet Amir

Elham Davoodi

Elham Davoodi

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | edavoodi@terasakicolab.org

Elham Davoodi

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | edavoodi@terasakicolab.org

Meet Elham

Hossein Montazerian

Hossein Montazerian

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | hmontazerian@terasakicolab.org

Hossein Montazerian

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | hmontazerian@terasakicolab.org

Meet Hossein

John Gozal

John Gozal

Data Scientist | jgozal@terasaki.org

John Gozal

Data Scientist | jgozal@terasaki.org
Lei Mou

Lei Mou

Research Associate | leimou@terasaki.org

Lei Mou

Research Associate | leimou@terasaki.org

Meet Lei

Menekse Ermis

Menekse Ermis

Visiting Scholar | mermis@terasaki.org

Menekse Ermis

Visiting Scholar | mermis@terasaki.org

Meet Menekse

Praveen Bandaru

Praveen Bandaru

Chemical Technician | pbandaru@terasaki.org

Praveen Bandaru

Chemical Technician | pbandaru@terasaki.org
Rond Herculano

Rond Herculano

Postdoctoral Researcher | rherculano@terasaki.org

Rond Herculano

Postdoctoral Researcher | rherculano@terasaki.org
Solmaz Karamikamkar

Solmaz Karamikamkar

Affiliate Scientist | solmazkk@terasakicolab.org

Solmaz Karamikamkar

Affiliate Scientist | solmazkk@terasakicolab.org

Meet Solmaz

Wei Huang

Wei Huang

Research Associate | whuang@terasaki.org

Wei Huang

Research Associate | whuang@terasaki.org
Ana Lopez Hernandez

Ana Lopez Hernandez

Postdoctoral Researcher | ahernandez@terasaki.org

Ana Lopez Hernandez

Postdoctoral Researcher | ahernandez@terasaki.org

Meet Ana

Fatemeh Zehtabi

Fatemeh Zehtabi

Postdoctoral Researcher | fzehtabi@terasaki.org

Fatemeh Zehtabi

Postdoctoral Researcher | fzehtabi@terasaki.org

Meet Fatemeh

Jamal Bahari

Jamal Bahari

Postdoctoral Researcher | jbahari@terasaki.org

Jamal Bahari

Postdoctoral Researcher | jbahari@terasaki.org
Judy Hopfield

Judy Hopfield

Lab Manager, Clinical Laboratory Scientist | jhopfield@terasaki.org

Judy Hopfield

Lab Manager, Clinical Laboratory Scientist | jhopfield@terasaki.org
Martin Hartel

Martin Hartel

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | mhartel@terasakicolab.org

Martin Hartel

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | mhartel@terasakicolab.org

Meet Martin

Mohammad Ali Darabi

Mohammad Ali Darabi

Postdoctoral Researcher | mdarabi@terasaki.org

Mohammad Ali Darabi

Postdoctoral Researcher | mdarabi@terasaki.org

Meet Mohammad

Rasoul Seyed Mahmoud

Rasoul Seyed Mahmoud

Postdoctoral Researcher | seyedmahmoudr@terasaki.org

Rasoul Seyed Mahmoud

Postdoctoral Researcher | seyedmahmoudr@terasaki.org
Saurabh Sharma

Saurabh Sharma

Postdoctoral Chemist/Pharmacologist | ssharma@terasaki.org

Saurabh Sharma

Postdoctoral Chemist/Pharmacologist | ssharma@terasaki.org

Meet Saurabh

Surjendu Maity

Surjendu Maity

Postdoctoral Researcher | smaity@terasaki.org

Surjendu Maity

Postdoctoral Researcher | smaity@terasaki.org

Meet Surjendu

Behnam Benjamin Zamanian

Behnam Benjamin Zamanian

Affiliate Scientist | bzamanian@terasakicolab.org

Behnam Benjamin Zamanian

Affiliate Scientist | bzamanian@terasakicolab.org

Meet Behnam

Gang Ge

Gang Ge

Postdoctoral Researcher | gge@terasaki.org

Gang Ge

Postdoctoral Researcher | gge@terasaki.org

Meet Gang

Jacky Li

Jacky Li

Postdoctoral Researcher | jli@terasaki.org

Jacky Li

Postdoctoral Researcher | jli@terasaki.org

Meet Jacky

Kalpana Mandal

Kalpana Mandal

Postdoctoral Researcher | kmandal@terasaki.org

Kalpana Mandal

Postdoctoral Researcher | kmandal@terasaki.org

Meet Kalpana

Marvin Mecwan

Marvin Mecwan

Postdoctoral Researcher | mmecwan@terasaki.org

Marvin Mecwan

Postdoctoral Researcher | mmecwan@terasaki.org

Meet Marvin

Natashya Falcone

Natashya Falcone

Postdoctoral Researcher | nfalcone@terasaki.org

Natashya Falcone

Postdoctoral Researcher | nfalcone@terasaki.org

Meet Natashya

Reihaneh Haghniaz

Reihaneh Haghniaz

Postdoctoral Researcher | rhaghniaz@terasaki.org

Reihaneh Haghniaz

Postdoctoral Researcher | rhaghniaz@terasaki.org
Satoru Kawakita

Satoru Kawakita

Data Scientist | skawakita@terasaki.org

Satoru Kawakita

Data Scientist | skawakita@terasaki.org

Meet Satoru

Tyler Hoffman

Tyler Hoffman

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | thoffman@terasakicolab.org

Tyler Hoffman

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | thoffman@terasakicolab.org

Meet Tyler

Innovation Team


Megan Bettilyon

Megan Bettilyon

Innovation Consultant | mbettilyon@terasakicolab.org

Megan Bettilyon

Innovation Consultant | mbettilyon@terasakicolab.org

Meet Megan

Paul Terasaki

Paul Terasaki

Innovation Consultant | pterasaki@terasaki.org

Paul Terasaki

Innovation Consultant | pterasaki@terasaki.org

Meet Paul

Ramadan Assi

Ramadan Assi

Senior Innovation Strategist | rassi@terasakicolab.org

Ramadan Assi

Senior Innovation Strategist | rassi@terasakicolab.org

Administrative Team


Angela Zhang

Angela Zhang

Senior Fund Manager | azhang@terasaki.org

Angela Zhang

Senior Fund Manager | azhang@terasaki.org
Jennifer Magana

Jennifer Magana

Marketing Communications Coordinator | jmagana@terasaki.org

Jennifer Magana

Marketing Communications Coordinator | jmagana@terasaki.org
Keiko Takahashi

Keiko Takahashi

Accounting Associate | ktakahashi@terasaki.org

Keiko Takahashi

Accounting Associate | ktakahashi@terasaki.org
LaToya Clemons

LaToya Clemons

Human Resources Manager | lclemons@terasaki.org

LaToya Clemons

Human Resources Manager | lclemons@terasaki.org

Meet LaToya

Melanie Khim

Melanie Khim

Operations Generalist | mkhim@terasaki.org

Melanie Khim

Operations Generalist | mkhim@terasaki.org
Samantha Montinola

Samantha Montinola

Senior Executive Administrative Assistant | smontinola@terasaki.org

Samantha Montinola

Senior Executive Administrative Assistant | smontinola@terasaki.org
Shari Denham

Shari Denham

Grant Coordinator | sdenham@terasaki.org

Shari Denham

Grant Coordinator | sdenham@terasaki.org
Veronica Gozal

Veronica Gozal

Accounting Manager

Veronica Gozal

Accounting Manager

Facilities Team


Anwar Titodipoero

Anwar Titodipoero

Facilities Associate | atirta@terasaki.org

Anwar Titodipoero

Facilities Associate | atirta@terasaki.org
Marvin Escobar

Marvin Escobar

Facilities Assistant | mescobar@terasaki.org

Marvin Escobar

Facilities Assistant | mescobar@terasaki.org
Tony Huynh

Tony Huynh

Facilities Manager | thuynh@terasaki.org

Tony Huynh

Facilities Manager | thuynh@terasaki.org

Our Locations

Follow Us