Leadership & Staff


Executive Leadership


Ali Khademhosseini

Ali Khademhosseini

Chief Executive Officer | ali@terasaki.org

Ali Khademhosseini

Chief Executive Officer | ali@terasaki.org

Meet Ali | Publications

Anh Nguyen

Anh Nguyen

Director of Laboratory Operations | anguyen@terasaki.org

Anh Nguyen

Director of Laboratory Operations | anguyen@terasaki.org
Lawrence Brogan

Lawrence Brogan

Chief Financial Officer | lbrogan@terasaki.org

Lawrence Brogan

Chief Financial Officer | lbrogan@terasaki.org

Meet Larry

Maurizio Vecchione

Maurizio Vecchione

Chief Innovation Officer | mvecchione@terasaki.org

Maurizio Vecchione

Chief Innovation Officer | mvecchione@terasaki.org

Meet Maurizio

Rene Castro

Rene Castro

Head of Operations | rcastro@terasaki.org

Rene Castro

Head of Operations | rcastro@terasaki.org
Stewart Han

Stewart Han

President | shan@terasaki.org

Stewart Han

President | shan@terasaki.org

Meet Stewart

Xiling Shen

Xiling Shen

Chief Scientific Officer | xiling.shen@terasaki.org

Xiling Shen

Chief Scientific Officer | xiling.shen@terasaki.org

Meet Xiling

Core Faculty


Alireza Hassani

Alireza Hassani

Terasaki Fellow | hassania@terasaki.org

Alireza Hassani

Terasaki Fellow | hassania@terasaki.org
Aliesha Danielle O'Raw

Aliesha Danielle O'Raw

Terasaki Fellow | aoraw@terasaki.org

Aliesha Danielle O'Raw

Terasaki Fellow | aoraw@terasaki.org

Meet Aliesha

Chongming Jiang

Chongming Jiang

Assistant Professor| tom.jiang@terasaki.org

Chongming Jiang

Assistant Professor| tom.jiang@terasaki.org

Meet Chongming

Davood Pourkargar

Davood Pourkargar

Visiting Assistant Professor | davood.pourkargar@terasaki.org

Davood Pourkargar

Visiting Assistant Professor | davood.pourkargar@terasaki.org
Johnson V. John

Johnson V. John

Assistant Professor | jjohn@terasaki.org

Johnson V. John

Assistant Professor | jjohn@terasaki.org

Meet Johnson

Mehmet R. Dokmeci

Mehmet R. Dokmeci

Associate Professor | mdokmeci@terasaki.org

Mehmet R. Dokmeci

Associate Professor | mdokmeci@terasaki.org

Meet Mehmet | Publications

Natashya Falcone

Natashya Falcone

Terasaki Fellow | nfalcone@terasaki.org

Natashya Falcone

Terasaki Fellow | nfalcone@terasaki.org

Meet Natashya

Qiang Huang

Qiang Huang

Assistant Professor| qiang.huang@terasaki.org

Qiang Huang

Assistant Professor| qiang.huang@terasaki.org

Meet Qiang

Vadim Jucaud

Vadim Jucaud

Assistant Professor | vjucaud@terasaki.org

Vadim Jucaud

Assistant Professor | vjucaud@terasaki.org

Meet Vadim

Yangzhi Zhu

Yangzhi Zhu

Assistant Professor | yzhu@terasaki.org

Yangzhi Zhu

Assistant Professor | yzhu@terasaki.org

Meet Yangzhi

Zhaohui Wang

Zhaohui Wang

Assistant Professor | zhaohui.wang@terasaki.org

Zhaohui Wang

Assistant Professor | zhaohui.wang@terasaki.org

Meet Zhaohui

Scientific Team 


Abdul Salih

Abdul Salih

Postdoctoral Researcher | abdul.salih@terasaki.org

Abdul Salih

Postdoctoral Researcher | abdul.salih@terasaki.org

Meet Abdul

 Akshat Joshi

Akshat Joshi

Postdoctoral Researcher | akshat.joshi@terasaki.org

Akshat Joshi

Postdoctoral Researcher | akshat.joshi@terasaki.org
Bahareh Mirmashhouri

Bahareh Mirmashhouri

Visiting Scholar | bahareh.mirmashhouri@terasaki.org

Bahareh Mirmashhouri

Visiting Scholar | bahareh.mirmashhouri@terasaki.org

Meet Bahareh

Danial Khorsandi

Danial Khorsandi

Postdoctoral Researcher | danial.khorsandi@terasaki.org

Danial Khorsandi

Postdoctoral Researcher | danial.khorsandi@terasaki.org
Diego Sanchez

Diego Sanchez

Visiting Scholar | diego.sanchez@terasaki.org

Diego Sanchez

Visiting Scholar | diego.sanchez@terasaki.org
Fatemeh Zehtabi

Fatemeh Zehtabi

Postdoctoral Researcher | fzehtabi@terasaki.org

Fatemeh Zehtabi

Postdoctoral Researcher | fzehtabi@terasaki.org

Meet Fatemeh

Fazli Wahid

Fazli Wahid

Visiting Scholar | fazli.wahid@terasaki.org

Fazli Wahid

Visiting Scholar | fazli.wahid@terasaki.org
Francisco Bustamante Palacios

Francisco Bustamante Palacios

Lab Technician | fbustamante@terasaki.org

Francisco Bustamante Palacios

Lab Technician | fbustamante@terasaki.org

Meet Francisco

Iman Shirinbak

Iman Shirinbak

Visiting Scholar | iman.shirinbak@terasaki.org

Iman Shirinbak

Visiting Scholar | iman.shirinbak@terasaki.org
John Gozal

John Gozal

Data Scientist | jgozal@terasaki.org

John Gozal

Data Scientist | jgozal@terasaki.org
Judy Hopfield

Judy Hopfield

Lab Manager, Clinical Laboratory Scientist | jhopfield@terasaki.org

Judy Hopfield

Lab Manager, Clinical Laboratory Scientist | jhopfield@terasaki.org

Meet Judy

Keren Zhou

Keren Zhou

Postdoctoral Researcher | keren.zhou@terasaki.org

Keren Zhou

Postdoctoral Researcher | keren.zhou@terasaki.org

 

Meenakshi Kamaraj

Meenakshi Kamaraj

Postdoctoral Researcher

Meenakshi Kamaraj

Postdoctoral Researcher

Meet Meenu

Menekse Ermis

Menekse Ermis

Postdoctoral Researcher | mermis@terasaki.org

Menekse Ermis

Postdoctoral Researcher | mermis@terasaki.org

Meet Menekse

Nafiseh Moghimi

Nafiseh Moghimi

Postdoctoral Researcher | nafiseh.moghimi@terasaki.org

Nafiseh Moghimi

Postdoctoral Researcher | nafiseh.moghimi@terasaki.org

Meet Nafiseh

Neda Farhadi

Neda Farhadi

Research Associate | neda.farhadi@terasaki.org

Neda Farhadi

Research Associate | neda.farhadi@terasaki.org

Meet Neda

Neda Mohaghegh

Neda Mohaghegh

Postdoctoral Chemist | neda.mohaghegh@terasaki.org

Neda Mohaghegh

Postdoctoral Chemist | neda.mohaghegh@terasaki.org

Meet Neda

Negar Hosseinzadeh

Negar Hosseinzadeh

Visiting Scholar | negar.hoseinzadeh@terasaki.org

Negar Hosseinzadeh

Visiting Scholar | negar.hoseinzadeh@terasaki.org
Noah Laird

Noah Laird

Postdoctoral Researcher | noah.laird@terasaki.org

Noah Laird

Postdoctoral Researcher | noah.laird@terasaki.org
Rafaela Ferrao

Rafaela Ferrao

Visiting Scholar | rhaghniaz@terasaki.org

Rafaela Ferrao

Visiting Scholar | rhaghniaz@terasaki.org
Rene Larios

Rene Larios

Lab Technician | rene.larios@terasaki.org

Rene Larios

Lab Technician | rene.larios@terasaki.org

Meet Saber

Sang Won Lee

Sang Won Lee

Postdoctoral Researcher | sangwon.lee@terasaki.org

Sang Won Lee

Postdoctoral Researcher | sangwon.lee@terasaki.org

Meet Sang Won

Satoru Kawakita

Satoru Kawakita

Data Scientist | skawakita@terasaki.org

Satoru Kawakita

Data Scientist | skawakita@terasaki.org

Meet Satoru

Wei Huang

Wei Huang

Research Associate | whuang@terasaki.org

Wei Huang

Research Associate | whuang@terasaki.org

Meet Wei

Innovation Team


Paul Terasaki

Paul Terasaki

Innovation Consultant | pterasaki@terasaki.org

Paul Terasaki

Innovation Consultant | pterasaki@terasaki.org

Meet Paul

Administrative Team


Angela Zhang

Angela Zhang

Senior Fund Manager | azhang@terasaki.org

Angela Zhang

Senior Fund Manager | azhang@terasaki.org
Angelica Cuanenemi

Angelica Cuanenemi

Marketing Assistant | angelica.cuanenemi@terasaki.org

Angelica Cuanenemi

Marketing Assistant | angelica.cuanenemi@terasaki.org

Meet Angelica

Jennifer Magana

Jennifer Magana

Marketing UI Coordinator | jmagana@terasaki.org

Jennifer Magana

Marketing UI Coordinator | jmagana@terasaki.org

Meet Jenn

Keiko Takahashi

Keiko Takahashi

Accounting Associate | ktakahashi@terasaki.org

Keiko Takahashi

Accounting Associate | ktakahashi@terasaki.org

Meet Keiko

LaToya Clemons

LaToya Clemons

Human Resources Manager | lclemons@terasaki.org

LaToya Clemons

Human Resources Manager | lclemons@terasaki.org

Meet LaToya

Shari Denham

Shari Denham

Grant Coordinator | sdenham@terasaki.org

Shari Denham

Grant Coordinator | sdenham@terasaki.org

Facilities Team


Marvin Escobar

Marvin Escobar

Facilities Assistant | mescobar@terasaki.org

Marvin Escobar

Facilities Assistant | mescobar@terasaki.org
Tony Huynh

Tony Huynh

Facilities Manager | thuynh@terasaki.org

Tony Huynh

Facilities Manager | thuynh@terasaki.org